Skip to content

Read Why We're The Best in Stucco Service

100% Customer Satisfaction is Our Goal.

google
Xochitl Perales
May 22, 2024

We used an independent certified stucco inspector to figure out what the potential issues were with the house. The problems reported to us were extensive. We received 3 quotes from different stucco repair companies. We noted that around the neighborhood there were several houses being worked on by Stillo. That, plus the thoroughness of the quote led us to choose Stillo. First, Mike came out to go over the quote with us and give us a very detailed scope of work and a preliminary timeline for the repairs. Then, the remediation work began. The remediation team led by foreman Jose' and Jesus was excellent from beginning to end. There were a few areas that the inspector said were inconclusive as to whether there was damage beneath the stucco or not. Theses areas were quoted as "contingencies." Both Mike and Jose' said when the team opened up the areas they would be able to tell if remediation would be needed. One area needed the work, one didn't. They showed us the rot underneath so we could approve the extended work. They were visibly excited when the second area didn't need the work. Jesus and his team did the majority of the serious work. Their can-do attitudes and friendliness really made the experience the best it could be under the situation. They also are very good at the artistic part of the repairs. Our house has no straight corners, only curved and rounded edges. They were incredibly adept with their rebuilding of the balconies, columns and arches. They also have painters on staff who were very good at matching the color and style exterior paint. While the painters were working on painting the repaired sections, the company connected us with other approved vendors to paint railings and repair exterior doors related to water damage and rot from the neglect of the previous owners. Now, our house looks new. And it is 24 years old. Lastly, and surprisingly, the final cost was lower than the original quote. We are grateful.

google
Dwight Albers
February 26, 2024

We really appreciate the work that Stillo did on a complete stucco paint of our home. Lili was an excellent communicator during the due diligence and bidding phase. Hector supervised the project and generously accepted the challenge of a job that turned out to be larger than anticipated. Besieged by bad weather, they persisted even working on days when the weather was less than ideal. Leo closed the loop with the final inspection and punch list. Thank you for your attention to detail and for working through less than ideal conditions to see the job completed and honor the contract!

google
Viajeque
February 20, 2024

Excellent Work!

google
Ghina Kammerer
February 20, 2024

Very professional, skilled and honest team. Project was finished earlier than expected and we are happy with the results.

google
Louis Companys
February 10, 2024

Stillo just complete 2 weeks of extensive stucco repairs on my 3 stories house. the work was executed very professionally with respect of the property and neighborough. It started with careful preparation of the site, protecting and covering A/C, pavers, windows, fence and fixtures. Old materials were removed and the place cleaned every upon leaving the work area. The work to be executed was explained at every step before and after completion. The workmanship was significantly better than what I have seen other teams doing. I am sure the repairs will outlast the warranty they provide. We did not paint the whole house but the color matching is incredible. On the last day,the place was carefully cleaned. Stillo project coordination and customer support has been a model of efficiency. I highly recommend this company.

google
Ashley DeCastro
January 12, 2024
google
Yolanda Hernandez
December 17, 2023

From day one, Hector and his team were highly responsive, prompt, and informative in their communication and follow-ups in identifying and repairing my stucco needs. They focused highly on preventive maintenance repairs as well as inspecting and ensuring the remaining of my home for any other identifiable touch ups and repairs, being sure to secure potential future damage and long-term peace of mind! Not only was Hector and his team exceptionally knowledgeable, skilled, and highly professional but overall very reassuring that I placed my trust and confidence in such a skilled and reputable company for my stucco needs. I would highly recommend Stillo Construction, LLC services especially after such a top notch, quality interaction with Hector and his team, which was instrumentally important being a first time stucco home owner.

google
Pam Karter
November 29, 2023

Stillo was recommended to us by our realtor. They were great. Very responsive and Hector was a joy to work with.

google
Efrem Greely
November 27, 2023

This company did stucco repair and painted my entire home……twice. I had issues with the quality of paint during the paint shortage when COVID affected the supply. The owner came, inspected and had the home repainted promptly. The job was well done. The workers keep a clean, safe worksite… And are very respectful. The project manager as well as the owner respond promptly to questions or issues. Often, they come in person. They were my highest estimate, but proved to be worth it.

google
Jenny Ko
August 1, 2023

Stillo Construction Company was referred to me by a friend to redo my whole house stucco. They are very professional and efficient. The project manager, Hector Stillo is especially attentive and helpful. I'm very appreciated for their great job.

google
Hector Juarez
June 7, 2023

In the summer of 2022 after receiving my Stucco inspection report, I decided to bid the Stucco repair work to 3 companies, one being Stillo Construction. After reviewing the quotes and researching the contractors, I decide to go forward with Still construction. Their web site was the best from all that I reviewed. I also spoke to the owner Leo Stillo, and he made me feel confident with my decision. Not sure what of what was to come I ventured on. After waiting for a crew to free up, work started any my 4-story home. The site supervisor Jose was quick to come by and introduce himself and go over what I should expect. Bottom line, my house was like pealing an onion. There were layers beneath the outer shell of the Stucco that required serious attention. Jose was very responsive on returning my calls, explaining the damages found and the cost associated with the repairs. Leo provided an option where I could get a % discount if work was paid upfront. I must admit that I was hesitant as I was always told to pay after the work was done, but the savings I could not pass on. This was the best decision I made because the commitment by Stillo Construction to finish the work at my house never diminished, even after many change orders and with cold and rainy days. As far as the crew that worked on my house, it was the best I have ever seen. The crew led by Hector arrived early and stayed late and made sure they cleaned up every night before going home. Even my neighbors were impressed on how the crew kept the place clean every night. The only downside was that because of the amount of damage and the timeline to fix it, a Port-a-Potty had to be brough in for the crew. I really did not mind, but it was the talk of the neighborhood for sure that week. One of the major repairs was replacing my entire deck. After reviewing my options and cost with Leo and his brother Hector(2nd), I decided to replace it. Hector’s knowledge and understanding of my situation was exceptional. The crew made sure all areas were properly covered as we encountered many days of rain. In early 2023 we finally saw the light at the end of the tunnel. Another Hector (3rd), this time the painter started work on painting the entire house. I could not be more impressed on the dedication to detail and quality of his work. The house turned out better than expected. Bottom line, my thanks and appreciation go out Jose, the 3 Hector’s the entire crew and Leo on a Job well done!

google
Jiles Daniels
June 6, 2023
google
Jennifer K
June 6, 2023

We just used Stillo to complete a big stucco repair project on our house after the discovery of a "small" leak that lead to some serious damage in the frame of our house. Jose worked with us every step of the way and was very responsive. Overall they did a great job and even came out slightly cheaper than the other company we had bid the same job. Highly recommend!

google
Zihao Zhu
June 3, 2023

I have worked with Stillo construction multiple times and they have provided one of the best experiences possible. They were very thorough and professional and did an outstanding job repairing our stucco along with maintaining the outdoor sealants. When we experienced unexpected issues with our stucco, I was reassured this was within the warranty and Hector and his team followed up immediately and repaired the issue with excellent quality. I would highly recommend them.

google
Sarah Smith
May 16, 2023

We had an excellent experience with stucco repair with Stillo Construction. They were prompt, professional, and did a wonderful job. Highly recommended!

google
Sykes Yeates
April 22, 2023

The Stillo team does great work and is highly attentive to customer needs!

google
Julie Cissell
March 10, 2023

I have used Stillo twice. I am impressed with their quality of work and thoroughness. Hector, the project manager, was very attentive and his crew always professional and hard working. They not just want to get the job done but want to get the job done correctly.

google
Steve Reinert
March 5, 2023

Stillo Stucco just completed resealing all our windows, door trims, utility breaches, and cracks on our stucco home. The office staff was very prompt in replying to emails. Hector, the job supervisor, stopped by the day before the job started to view our house and discuss job details. The crew was here bright and early both mornings to complete the job and they were very diligent. Hector stopped by multiple times on both days. He and the crew discussed the job in details and reviewed all the completed work. They readily resealed a spot or two that I had a question about. We highly recommend them for stucco work.

google
shannon gongora
February 27, 2023

I have recently used Stillo Construction on two of my houses this year to repair the stucco. I was exceptionally pleased with the quality of work, and the ease of working with every aspect of the company from Jose who managed my job, the owner Leo Stillo who put me at ease and the accounting and scheduling staff. All in all a very well run company.

google
Anessa Le
February 10, 2023

One of the best home repair experiences I’ve had. Adolfo, the project manager, and Eddie, the on-site leader was respectful, responsible, communicative, kind, and very prompt. They worked diligently and cleaned the site after each day making walking to and from my car minimally obtrusive! A bonus was that the crew was always very friendly and even helped me bring my groceries in through the construction debris. Definitely worth the time and money! Thank you Stillo! You’re the best!

google
linda H ball
December 15, 2022
google
jingzhen hou
December 3, 2022

We are extremely impressed with the excellent stucco repair work on our house from Stillo team lead by Jose. Jose himself came to the worksite on a daily basis and made sure all details got take care of. His team leader Eddie is especially hard working and always super careful and skillful in making sure to complete the project on time and in excellent quality. We are are just as thankful and appreciative for the rest of his team, including Nery, Franklin and German for their responsiveness and conscientiousness. There is no doubt they know what they are doing and that is what made Stillo the very best in stucco business. Jin

google
Laura Mika
December 2, 2022

Great work on our Stucco. We had a long project as was expected and crew cleaned up wonderfully when job was complete. Foreman was always easy to get a hold of when needed.

google
Walter Sassard
November 12, 2022

The entire project went smoothly. The crew did a great job of working and still left access to the garage for overnight parking. The cleanup at the end was amazingly thorough. Overall, could not be happier with the job.

google
Derek Lindsey
October 23, 2022

Great project managers!

google
Debbie R.
October 17, 2022

Stillo is a niche company that every person who owns a stucco sided house should know about. They repaired and replaced our stucco and more. They made the facade of our house look like new and repaired all the “wrongs” imposed by our builder (Gracepoint Homes - but who’s naming names). Jose (the team leader of our crew) was amazing (professional & in constant communication) and I can’t say enough about his team (they were awesome). Thanks for a job well done.

yelp
Walter B.
October 17, 2022

Had Stillo paint my three story stucco home. The quality of the work was excellent and done on a timely basis. I have had several neighbors comment on how...

google
Grace Graham
October 4, 2022

Would highly recommend Stillo for stucco work. The quality of the work was very high and we are very pleased with the (extensive) stucco repair and exterior paint job. Everyone that I encountered at Stillo - from the painters to project managers to office staff - were polite, respectful and diligent. The project manager was communicative, responsive and clearly committed doing a good job. In the future, I will certainly call Stillo for any exterior work. Thank you!

yelp
Amy W.
October 1, 2022

Wow! Working with Stillo over the last month has been nothing but smooth sailing. Our project manager, Jose, has been super responsive, professional and...

google
Sue Spang
September 28, 2022

Very responsive Careful with property Friendly and polite Excellent workmanship and likes new home for me to entertain in and live in Would definitely recommend them!

google
Nancy Linkous
September 27, 2022

There’s no way to make stucco repair an enjoyable experience, but Stillo Construction came very close! Leo Castillo, President, and Hector Castillo, the project manager, stayed on top of every detail. We knew the moment they presented such a thorough step by step estimate, we were dealing with professionals. They met with us whenever we asked, met all their commitments, met their time schedule, answered every silly question we asked and most amazingly came in under budget. The crew was the hardest working we’ve ever seen and somehow managed to keep the work area clean - the entire perimeter of our five-story townhome. It was an extensive repair that took five months; they replaced rotten wood, a metal entry roof, a balcony, a stone façade door entry, support beams, door pans, plus so much more and also took before and after photos to document it. We could not be more pleased with their work and highly recommend them.

google
Nick Horodinca
September 26, 2022

Have used Stillo Construction since 2009 and they don’t disappoint.

google
Michael Rivlin
August 18, 2022

Excellent job on our stucco repairs and repainting of our newly purchased home. Project manager Adolfo was in close contact with me at all times, answering all of my questions and making sure the project was done in a thorough and timely manner. Would highly recommend him and Stillo!

google
Rick Berman
August 4, 2022

Stillo Construction has been a pleasure to work with. From our initial meeting with Leo to assess the scope of work, through and including completion of the job, everything was seamless. The men that did the actual work, not only did a beautiful job painting, but were very careful not to damage our extensive landscaping which was a concern. Adolpho, our project manager, was in touch with us on a daily basis to reconfirm our wishes and to insure our satisfaction. I highly recommend Stillo Construction and will most definitely use their services again as the need arises.

google
sunhee Oh
July 12, 2022

Stillo construction have repaired the damaged stucco of my house. From the start, they were very professional and always responded on time. I would hire them again with any other stucco work.

google
Daniel Morales
June 22, 2022

True craftsman. These folks are a gem. From bid to punch list these guys are the best of the best. It is rare to find people who take their trade this seriously--and boy it shows in the quality of the work and their accountability to their clients. I wish they had the skills to work on every single home construction project I take on--they are that good. We bought a 2010 build house in Boulevard Oaks that needed major stucco remediation, our stucco inspector told us that Stillo was the best in the business. Stillo also put in the most thorough and reasonably-priced bid, and so we went with them. Best decision we ever made. All the guys on the job were so respectful and professional and you could tell how proud they are of the work they do. Ours is a modern architect-build house that demanded the finest detail on the stucco finish work and they really delivered. The house now looks better than new and you would never know anything had ever gone wrong. They were on time--early, actually--and under budget! Truly the best experience I've ever had with contractors (I have done two whole house down to the studs renovations). Stillo also has the best warranty in the business. So long as you reinspect ever two years and have them re-caulk your house, they will fix anything that goes wrong, gratis. It's incredible peace-of-mind to have. Bottom line is that they treat your house as if it were their own, and they treat you like family. It doesn't get better than that in. the construction business. Can't recommend these guys highly enough!

google
Marty Rhodes
June 5, 2022
google
maud bech
May 5, 2022
google
Paul Massman
April 25, 2022

Very reasonable cost, quality work, and friendly, competent project manager (Jose) and workers

google
Robin Goytia
March 26, 2022

We were very impressed with the whole process from start to finish. Adolfo was a very responsive, professional and helpful Project Manager.

google
Mike Waldrop
March 17, 2022

I would recommend to anybody. Very good job and and complete. Covered the grounds and windows and you could tell from from each step that they were doing it right and didn't cut any corners. I will certainly use them again.

google
Frank Steele
March 2, 2022

Stillo Construction and its Project Manager, Hector Castillo, provided excellent, stucco and balcony repairs at our Houston home. We were very satisfied with their services and results. We highly recommend Stillo Construction.

google
Elizabeth Topliff
February 24, 2022

Stillo gave us the most reasonable price estimate for the repairs we needed and are known for doing great work. The company was very good at responding to all my communications in a timely manner. All of the interactions with the owner, managers, workmen, etc were easy and professional. They made sure the other details that were affected by the job (HVAC, paint, drywall, electrical components) were all taken care of as well. The work they do is thorough and looks really good - you can see for yourself in the before and after photos. I would recommend hiring them to anyone!

google
Eliza Hopper
February 22, 2022

Stilo did such a great job. They were finished with the job ahead of schedule despite rain getting in the way. Jose kept me informed of progress along the way and let me know about various improvement options. Highly recommend!

google
Alexis Maxwell
February 17, 2022

Very happy with our experience with Stillo! The crew was timely, professional and very efficient. Additionally, the crew acted with a lot of integrity -- when they got into the project they found scoped work that didn't need to be done. They alerted us, eliminated the unnecessary work, and we saved some money. Would use Still again in the future for any further stucco work.

google
Leonardo Marcal
February 1, 2022

The company did a great job fixing a chronic leak problem along the rear elevation of our home, which has been a recurring problem since we purchased the house. They restored /redid the 2nd floor balcony, about 60% of the rear wall stucco, and roof work (adequately installing flashing, sealing underneath the Spanish tiles along the dead valley area). Jose, Eddie, Franklin and Nettie were outstanding! Very professional, reliable and committed to doing an excellent work. We were very satisfied with team the company assigned to take care of our house and the final result exceeded our expectations.

google
J Shepard
January 8, 2022

A+ experience with Stillo all around! Adolfo, our PM, was extremely responsive and communicative throughout the entire project. Our home looks beautiful and I have total confidence in the work they've done. The whole demonstrated the utmost integrity, quality, and professionalism. I would recommend Still to anyone needing stucco repair! We were told by our real estate agent that they're the best and our experience backed that up 100%.

google
Maksim M
January 7, 2022

The company did a great job making the necessary repairs to the damaged balcony, including replacing the beam, and the window. Once they removed flooring from the balcony and further assessed the damage, they decided that given my house's design, certain repairs that were in an initial estimate are not needed. The company issued a refund for those unnecessary activities. I greatly appreciate their honesty as there was no way for me to know. Jose was my project manager for the job. He did a great job at communicating the repairs timeline and activities. He was always quick to respond to my messages or phone calls. Definitely would recommend Stillo Construction to anyone.

google
Tom Behanick
December 31, 2021

Jose and the guys were very personable, professional. Kept a clean worksite. Hopefully will never have another Stucco problem, but if I do, I will definitely use them. Jose always answered my calls and kept his word 100% Thanks Tom

google
B D
December 30, 2021

Stillo did a total rebuild of my fourth-story roof top terrace and made extensive repairs to my stucco walls that had suffered associated water damage. I am very pleased with Stillo’s work and am confident that my new deck is installed properly, all stucco walls have been fully repaired, and that additional measures have been taken to prevent future moisture-related damage. Stillo’s quote was presented to me by their President, Leo Castillo. Leo was super easy to work with and was very professional throughout the entire process. It was important to me that the quote be clear and complete and that it minimized the potential for misunderstandings or surprises, and Stillo came through on all accounts. Stillo’s quote included detailed descriptions and procedures for how the work was going to be done, it clearly itemized the costs for each element of work, and it rolled seamlessly into the final contract. Jose Alvarado was Stillo’s Project Manager for my contract. Jose met with me on Day 1 to review the construction plans and to answer all my questions. I quickly developed a high level of confidence and trust in Jose and I truly enjoyed working with him during the entire project. Jose is an expert in his trait and he is an effective manager. Both Jose and the on-site crew leader (Pedro) made sure that the construction site was always clean and safe and that any unnecessary noise was kept to a minimum. For example, they used plastic sheeting and plywood to protect my property (e.g., windows, doors and landscaping) from any consequential damage, and when the job was done they thoroughly cleaned the entire site. Jose maintained close communication with me throughout the job and he promptly addressed all my questions and requests. He proactive told me when something new was going to begin at the jobsite (i.e., no surprises!), and he was not satisfied until I was happy with every bit of work that they did, including punch-list items that came up after the major work was completed! Leo and Jose, as well as the entire back office staff, were awesome to work with and I was never in doubt that the work they did at my home was of top quality. Stillo was not the cheapest contractor that I considered, but they were worth every penny. I am very happy with the work Stillo did and I will strongly recommend them to my friends and neighbors at every opportunity.

google
AG Greebon
December 4, 2021

Stillo has been caring for my stucco for the last 4 years. They are responsive, knowledgeable and on time when we have an appointment. They just completed some minor repairs and painted all of our stucco. It looks amazing and so well done that I know it will last. It is comforting to work with a company that you know will be there when you need them. i highly recommend Stillo.

google
Meheryar Rivetna
December 3, 2021

Leo and his team at Stillo were wonderful in identifying my issues and were able to start work in a timely way. The project manager, Adolfo, patiently talked me through what to expect and answered all my questions. The crew were always on time, efficient and completed the work in two weeks. They also kept the work site tidy for which we and our neighbors were very grateful. At completion, Adolfo did walk through with me to make sure I was satisfied. I shall certainly use Stillo again and have already recommended them to my neighbor. Good company and staff to work with.

google
Paula D'Amico Auger
December 1, 2021

Stillo Construction completed stucco and painting on our house and I could not be more pleased. Our Project Manager, Hector, was outstanding. He and his crew were professional and courteous. I would recommend Stillo and in particular, Hector, to anyone looking for stucco repair. Stillo is lucky to have such an awesome manager as Hector. Great company!

yelp
Charles W.
October 5, 2021

Had 2 homes that needed some Stucco attention. The office superstar that answered the phone educated me to the fact that all reputable Stucco companies will...

google
Lisa Rich
June 15, 2021

I had some stucco issues after Harvey due to a builder mistake. I hired Stillo to do my repairs based on reviews and the thorough estimate they provided. They did a wonderful job and completed the work in a timely manner. Two years later, when selling my house, the buyers’ inspector had some high readings in the stucco inspection. Leo, the owner of Stillo came right out to assess the situation. They agreed to honor the warranty and went above and beyond to work with the inspector to make everyone happy. After opening the walls, we found out that the inspector had readings that were incorrect and there was no problem at all. Stillo still closed up the walls and finished the work in a professional manner with no charges for the areas under warranty. This was a terrible situation with this incompetent inspector and Stillo handled it wonderful and I was so pleased to have them on my side. I would not only recommend them, but I will use them if I ever have stucco on my house again!

google
chris casey
May 15, 2021

Stillo did an amazing job of fixing/repairing the stucco at our home. They even re- painted. Working with Leo Castillo on the fee proposal to Hector Castillo our PM was a pleasure. They were very professional and the crew was polite all while doing a superb job of cleaning up at the end of every work day. If you want Your stucco repaired there are plenty out there to choose from , if you want quality and it done correctly- your choice should be Stillo!

google
Lavinia Doan
October 23, 2020

I could not be more please with Stillo’s work on my house. The owner was so kind to work with me and was very accessible. He sent me updates and texted me to make sure I understood what was going on ever step of the way. I appreciated his communication and detailed messages. The pricing was certainly the best for all of Houston. You can definitely find cheap stucco jobs but they’re not going to do it right. I was very confident in giving the job bid to Stillo since they had been recommended to me by several people. They did a quick, and very thorough job. And went above and beyond by cleaning my windows and siding (cause it was convenient), helped me put a screen up since I was too scared to do it myself at tall heights, and replaced some damaged plywood all at no additional cost. His employees were very kind and were good at what they do. If you are looking for a stucco repair you shouldn’t waste your time looking any further and go ahead and call Leo and his team at Stillo. I could not be any happier!

google
Timothy Mehlman
September 9, 2020

Never fun to have to get stucco repairs, but Stillo is definitely the best we’ve found if you do. They use the best materials (like real copper flashing!) and are nice people. The quality of work is fantastic and the owner Leo is clearly an absolute stucco expert (you never have to worry if they are “doing it the right way”, he always knows exactly the best way). They also document the whole repair and can send you the photos and files after. Incredible resource if you want to include for a sale or for your records, super impressive and definitely leagues above the notes from any other contracting work we’ve had done. Had one minor issue with work related to a pre-existing condition in our house, and owner is going out of his way to help figure out a fix for. It seems like he really takes pride in their work which makes them a pleasure to work with. If you need stucco work and want the best quality result, call Stillo.

google
Jeremy Munnerlyn
August 30, 2020

Stillo did an excellent job installing new flooring on our rooftop deck. Leo came out and evaluated what the job would take. He was very helpful and professional with all the questions I had. We worked together on what needed to get done and how that could fit my budget and we came out with a solution that fit my needs and budget. The crew was very nice and professional, and they got the job done quicker than I thought it would take. Hector was an awesome project manager. My deck is on the 4th floor/roof of my home, so this was an extra difficult job and other companies I spoke with before finding Stillo either wouldn't do it or wanted to charge an outrageous charge for it. Leo broke down all the costs which I appreciated as well. We got another quote that was one big sum from another company and it was double what Stillo charged. The quality was top notch on the job and I have no complaints about my new deck. They did a great job and I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing this type of work done.

google
b b
August 14, 2020

Due to original construction oversights, I needed extensive stucco repair on three bump-out areas and the fourth-floor terrace. After a moisture test (expertly performed by Lone Star Stucco) and several estimates, I decided upon Stillo Construction for the projects. I have not been disappointed. There are very few contractors who specialize in stucco removal/stucco repair. It can be confusing when you look around, trying to find out proper stucco information, and much of it is flat out incorrect. Leo Castillo, President at Stillo Construction, LLC, was onsite personally to evaluate the project initially, and then he turned the project over to Project Manager, Michael Hymel. Michael walked me through each step with professionalism, empathy, and responsiveness. Michael is authentic and does not settle in his ways. He is always willing to learn. An extraordinary trait of Michael is that he fosters a culture of a positive work environment. I was very involved in the project daily, so I witnessed this firsthand. Employees at any level felt comfortable relaying information without fear of consequences, and their input was valued. This is among the essential traits of successful leaders. And the crew, ah the crew… well, my Father set the bar very high on being meticulous in his craft, and he would have been proud of the care, accountability, and strategic planning demonstrated by each member of the crew. Their end of day clean up was conducted as though it was the inside of a medical facility. And my neighbors appreciated the crew being mindful of not blocking driveways and always being courteous. Finally, Stillo has a robust operational strength that makes you feel secure in knowing that invoices are correct and easy to understand. Plus, although my PM was onsite practically daily, I knew I would reach out to the office staff at any time, and they would bend over backward to help. I hope this review assists others as they evaluate their projects. Stucco is a beautiful, yet incredibly complex exterior, so take great care in choosing a contractor that cares for your home like Stillo cared for mine. Or better yet, call Stillo!

google
Pierre Espejo
August 4, 2020

I have used Stillo on 2 separate jobs for my stucco home. Their work has been top notch both times. I even had another stucco repair company comment that the work done by this company is extremely good. You will not be disappointed. They are extremely responsive,

google
Carolyn Elliott
July 29, 2020

Stillo Construction - THE BEST IN THE INDUSTRY - what more do I need to say! When considering contractors, compare quality not cost! Gregg Morgan, Owner of Lone Star Stucco, did a very thorough stucco inspection. Gregg came highly recommended by top-notch realtors. Gregg forwarded his stucco report to several contractors who, in turn, emailed me cost proposals. There was a big difference in cost. My first reaction was to use the less expensive contractor; however, I questioned the quality of work. After spending countless hours reviewing the proposals and talking with the contractors, I realized that Stillo was the best but not the cheapest. Stillo used a separate crew for stucco repair than for painting. The stucco crew worked diligently until all repairs were done. Once finished, my house was pressured washed before being painted. It took two weeks to paint my house. The painters did an excellent job paying attention to every detail. They were meticulous painters, especially Jose and his father. My house shines compared to the other homes in my community. XYZ contractors use the same crew for painting and stucco repair, use only one coat of paint, no primer. Stillo applied a primer + two coats of paint. XYZ contractors don’t pressure wash the house. Another homeowner in my community who got her home inspected the same time I did decided against Stillo, only because of cost. Her exact words were “I can’t afford Stillo.” Unfortunately, after her work was completed by XYZ company, she still continued to have leaks so XYZ company had to come back multiple times. I have had no problems with my home. Stillo has a Project Manager, Michael Hymel, who was wonderful during the entire project. Michael met with me the day the job began reviewing the work that would be done. Michael was always available responding promptly whenever I called or texted him. A project manager to oversee the day-to day work is a big asset. Stillo Construction is fortunate to have Michael as a Project Manager. The other contractors dd not have a Project Manager. Stillo Construction has a 2-year warranty and the warranty can be extended each year provided you do the regular maintenance of sealing and caulking. Other contractors offer a 1-year warranty, none offer an extended warranty. If you are comparing companies, don’t look at cost. You pay for what you get. If you don’t get the job done correctly the first time, you will end up paying more down the road.

google
Bryn Morgan
May 14, 2020

Leo was extremely helpful responding to a situation which was probably not related to the original repair they did, but they went to check and replaced the window sealant free of charge and refused to take any money for the repair - 5 star service all the way, they went above and beyond !!

google
AnahymelVlogs
May 8, 2020
google
Kolin Ibrahim
May 6, 2020

Hector and his team did a first class job repairing our stucco. His team maintained the COVID controls throughout and answered all our questions. They helped us discard of some large items of trash we had, and were low maintenance throughout.

google
Cy Lo
April 4, 2020

I have recently needed a major repair done to my home. I interviewed several contractors/companies, and decided to go with Stillo - reputation, known quality, and the initial meeting with Leo. I am extremely pleased with the work done, which was rather extensive: stucco, rock, porches, water proofing etc. But, what I would really like to emphasize is the people and the service. Hector, the project manager that I worked with, was just so professional, communicative, responsive, and intent on satisfying even some details that were might be overlooked by some, but were important to me. I was able to contact him anytime. Even in the evening, he responded immediately. Although I was at work during much of the project, he accommodated my schedule so that I could meet with him personally as it progressed. I just cannot say enough about the personalized service that he provided. When completed, he assured me, very sincerely, that if I had any concerns, he would be back until I was satisfied. I believe him. I have hired contractors before, and this is not typical. I also appreciate the master carpenter, Eddie, who was able to tweak some errors in the previous construction to improve on the overall structural supports of the house. He and his team were incredibly friendly and positive. Even the front office responds quickly and very professionally - beginning to end. I would not hesitate to recommend Stillo, and particularly, this team led by Hector. Great service, kind contractors, and details oriented craftsman.

google
Diana Sayvongsa
January 25, 2020

Amazing quality work! These guys are quick to respond with complete professionalism. They even worry about the aesthetics of the neighborhood and clean up quickly.

MaxResto - Water Damage of Tomball has had the pleasure of collaborating with Stillo Construction, LLC on numerous restoration projects and we cannot praise their work enough. Their team demonstrates a deep understanding of their craft, a dedication to quality, and an unwavering attention to detail. Each project they have worked on has been characterized by professionalism and outstanding craftsmanship. Furthermore, their prompt communication and adherence to schedules has ensured smooth execution and timely project completion. Stillo Construction, LLC truly sets the bar high in the stucco industry, and we highly recommend them for any stucco-related needs. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

google
Francisco Solis
July 27, 2019

I highly recommend Stillo Construction for all your stucco needs , as a previous project manager. I was blessed with the knowledge to apply and repair stucco to the best building code standards , as a Project manager I have been well taught by the owner Leo Castillo , to give the most honest and professional opinion on all repairs. This in turn was the perfect recipe to giving the customer the best repair’s possible, and is still and will always be the Stillo way !!!

google
Claude B.
July 26, 2019

I hired Stillo construction to fix pretty major stucco and construction issues with my house. They were reliable, professional and responsive. I would hire again if I needed additional work done on any property.

google
Adam Funk
July 16, 2019

We used Stillo for our house and were extremely pleased with the results. Michael Hymel was an amazing customer representative who handled everything with white gloves. I would highly recommend Stillo!

google
Denise Rodriguez
March 15, 2019
facebook
Marcelo Montilla Reyes
recommends
January 31, 2019

su profesionalismo. seriedad. Y garantía de los trabajos realizados.

google
jose
October 11, 2018

We hired Stillo to do our stucco repair after getting multiple quotes following an inspection by a different company. Stillo was not the cheapest but they were very professional from the start, and we had the advantage of having seen their work on a neighbor's house, which was excellent. They also offer a 2-year guarantee, which can be extended with regular maintenance. They did an excellent job and we are very happy. Their contract clearly states the extent of the work which is covered and explains that additional work may come up as the stucco is removed and the actual damage is revealed. In our case the price doubled, but not without detailed explanation at each step from the project manager and from the lads working on site, and then not before approval by us. It was all very professional. It was expensive but it seems quite fair given that the lads were on site for two months and that it safeguards the house. All stucco work was carried out using professional scaffolding. I've seen other jobs in the neighborhood where they just used ladders and from a quality and safety perspective, the scaffolding makes a huge difference. The lads were courteous and professional, and the management actively communicated and responded to our questions with realistic answers, by email, phone and in person. They also paid close attention to details: touching up window frame paint, fixing/replacing wooden moldings, proper clean-up, and even included sealing of all required areas (even beyond the areas of the stucco repair). It wasn't perfect, but it was worth five stars for sure. I noted in a different review complaints about grass, dust, and replacement of the flood lights. Those are issues, but it would be difficult to completely avoid them. In our case the lads put plastic over our garage door and taped it, so really no dust got in. A bit of our grass died under the cover of a tarp, but it was minimal given the scope of the job. And yes, I had to re-aim my flood lights and tidy up some service cables(which Stillo probably would have done if I had asked). Small and temporary inconveniences compared to the peace of mind knowing that the job is well done and the house is taken care of. One more note: be prepared for noise! This is not a positive or negative part of the review, just a reality. Stucco repair is very noisy work as they remove the old stucco. Don't underestimate that impact on your home life, especially if you have pets or small children (or ears!).

google
Ale W.
September 12, 2018

I have rated Stillo a 5 based on the excellent customer service. They were recommended to us as a good company to paint our stucco home. However, after about a year, there were some cosmetic concerns we had. We contacted Leo and he had his team come out to repaint our home. I'm pleased we used their services and would consider using them again.

google
Cara Delgado
August 16, 2018

I contact Stilo Construction based on a neighbor's referral. I called and left a message on the cell of Leo. He did not call back, so I called the office and asked to have him call me. He did finally call back. He came out pretty quickly to assess the work and repairs. He then provided a written quote a few days later. He informed me I would need to put down a deposit to get on their schedule. Around this time I had an influx of work and was out of town so a few weeks went by before I was able to follow up to put down a deposit.. When I finally had time to call to put down a deposit, I called the office about 3:45 p.m. on a Wednesday, but reached their voicemail, so I left a message. I then text Leo. He text back and he said he would have "the ladies in the office" send me an invoice which I could pay online. The next morning I got a call from one of the women who work in the office, but she didn't seem to know what I had called about. After some explanation, she said she would send an invoice via email and I could pay the deposit online by clicking on the invoice. I received the invoice, but there was nothing "clickable" that allowed me to pay online, so I had to call the office again which I did around 12:45 p.m. A woman answered who said she was out of the office at the moment so she could not take my credit card for the deposit. I told her that I thought it was ridiculous that I had to go to all this trouble to pay them the deposit. A few minutes later I got a call from Leo saying they would not be able to do my repairs and that they got a very big job, so they would not be able to complete the work I had been qoted on. So, after several days; about 5 or 6 weeks, I still don't have a company lined up to complete out repairs. HOWEVER, LEO TOOK STEPS TO MAKE THIS RIGHT BY OFFERING TO HELP CONNECT ME WITH ANOTHER COMPANY. IN ADDITION, HE MADE ANOTHER COMMITTMENT TO ME TO MAKE UP FOR MY TROUBLE AND ANY INCONVENIENCE. IT MEANS A LOT TO ME THAT HE WANTED TO MAKE THINGS RIGHT AND HE WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO DO SO!!!

google
Charles Nevle
September 28, 2017

I engaged Stillo to do a stucco inspection, on the recommendation of my realtor, of the home I eventually purchased about a year ago. They did an extremely thorough inspection and the news was concerning - significant repairs needed to be made and a detailed estimate of the costs of mitigation was included in the report. This inspection was useful in negotiations with the seller and in understanding what I was getting into. A year after purchasing the house I contacted Stillo to perform the repairs. When the appointed date arrived a large professional crew arrived and immediately got down to business. Frank was the project manager and kept me informed throughout the process of what they were finding. During the work Harvey was on its way in. The crew took down all the scaffolding around the house and neatly stacked it in my back yard where it would not do any damage in case of high winds. After the storm the crew got right back to work. I am very impressed with Stillo, the work performed was top notch. I work from home so was able to see the diligence exhibited by the crew. These guys are craftsmen. They are experienced at their craft and it shows. Frank kept me up to date on what they were finding and options. Unfortunately for me some of the damage was pretty bad including rottted structural wood framing. The crew replaced this and insured that all issues were taken care of so that I know the job was done thoroughly and correctly. Whenever something this invasive is done to your home it is only natural to be concerned what the end result will look like - will it look like a patchwork of repairs with a splotchy mismatch of colors, will the gutters get put back correctly, etc. Well, I could not be happier with the results. The color match was perfect. The house looks great, everything went back together just fine. Such a relief. I was also educated on the maintenance necessary to prevent issues like had happened with this house occurring in the future. I am very satisfied with Stillo Construction and the project manager, Frank Solis, and have recommended them to my neighbors.

google
Patrice Heins
September 7, 2017

Leo and his crew just replaced the EFIS on our home with true stucco. They worked tirelessly in the summer heat and did an incredible job! Leo, the owner, kept me informed throughout the project. The crew was incredible. Anytime an issue arose, Leo took care of it immediately to make sure I was happy. I would highly recommend them!!

facebook
Jairo Alberto
recommends
August 10, 2017
google
isabella garcia
July 22, 2017
google
Gary Siems
June 6, 2017

Stillo Construction was chosen to make the stucco repairs to my newly purchased 9 year old townhouse based upon recommendations from others. What started as a seemingly small, 1 week long job turned into a much larger job very quickly. As the old stuccco came off, more damage to the underlying structure was found, caused by poor construction and/or poor supervision that included missing and incorrect flashings and the use of interior sheetrock as a "spacer" between the plywood and the stucco weepscreed. The water incursion behind the stucco was so sever that three main support beams were rotted through. The work included stripping off the entire side of the house to remove the old stucco and sheetrock material, replacing multiple rotted support beams, a section of rotted roof deck, replacement of improper and missing flashings, reinstallation of the moisture barriers, the 3 layers of stucco and paint. Every issue discovered was discussed and priced prior to the work being performed. Frank Solis, project manager, and crews were diligent in performing the work. They showed up to work on time, every day including some weekends to take advantage of good weather. They kept the work area neat and tidy, cleaning up all at the end of each work day to minimize inconvenience to my very close neighbors. The initially planned 1 week project turned in to just over 5 weeks, but all work was completed as promised for the agreed price. I highly recommend Stillo construction for stucco repairs and consider this company for new construction projects so these hidden construction issues will not happen to you.

google
Paul Penland
June 2, 2017

These guys replaced a roof, balcony, and stucco. All look good and are performing well.

google
Katie Elder
February 24, 2017

Previous owners used this company and we have continued to use them. Have been extremely happy with their work and would most definitely recommend them. Always feel that they are very competent. Usually very busy so book ahead! Ann E

facebook
Noeli Angeles
recommends
February 23, 2017
google
Alex
February 17, 2017

Stillo did a very lengthy series of repairs on our house. What started as a seemingly small job mushroomed into a much larger job very quickly as a serious amount of underlying wood rot was discovered. All work included, Stillo performed about 6 months worth of intensive work, stripping off a significant amount of improperly installed stucco. The poor initial install had caused some walls to be so severely rotten that the old studs looked like pulp. Stillo was extremely thorough, very conscious of best practices, codes, and customer service. As a former contractor myself, I was very discerning and thorough in the selection process leading up to selecting Stillo Construction for this job. Stillo was 1 of 5 contractors allowed the opportunity to bid out this job. They were not the cheapest, but with all factors considered, I decided Stillo was the most fair price given their extensive knowledge, experience, large crews, and attention to detail. Being a 6 month job, a few issues did come up. At one point, during the repairs, a protective tarp blew loose during a rainstorm, and some leaking resulted. Stillo repaired all of the minor damage due to the leak without any back and forth, free of charge, and made it look as if nothing had ever happened. In the end, as damage was discovered around the home, Stillo had to perform numerous jobs. Every bit of work, or change to any work was very professionally handled through detailed, and itemized contracts. Stillo also provided their proof of insurance without me even requesting it. They provided a $1 million liability policy. Throughout the project, I checked up on numerous stucco/roofing codes related to underlayment and flashing, and found Stillo to consistently do everything in line with (and in some cases in excess of) existing codes and best practices. Leo (the owner) and Frank (the foreman) treated our house like it was their own. I trusted them to watch over things on days where no one could be in the house. Stillo did an excellent job with clean up, and considering that they virtually rebuilt the house, we could not be happier. All the paint was matched perfectly, tile work looks amazing, the stucco looks great, and was done to code, and built to last. Every step of the way, Frank was happy to show me the underlying rot, and justify any work that needed to be done. Fantastic work overall. Without a doubt, Stillo has to be the best Stucco contractor in the Houston area, if not in all of Texas. I would give this job a 6 our of 5 stars. Excellent work.

google
Sher B
October 31, 2014

Stillo Construction repaired damage caused over several years by a slow leak. The proposal for the work -- which included removing the original stucco, replacing plywood and timber and then reapplying the stucco -- was detailed and the bid amount competitive. The crew was professional, provided information regarding the progress of the work, and did an excellent job on the repair. The owner, Leo Castillo, oversaw the work and was available to answer questions. I recommend them.

google
Lis Harper
September 30, 2014

If you have a stucco home, you know that it requires some routine care, and that sometimes you find that it needs more care than you expected. When your stucco home needs work, Stillo is THE firm to call! We received Leo's bid as one of several, and it was thorough, thoughtful, and reasonable. Better yet, the team from Stillo was so conscientious. They had to do work above our garage door and I felt bad needing to get in and out but still requested such access. Every day they not only operated so that I could get out around the scaffolding but they were also meticulous in sweeping up every day so I didn't drive over nails. The work went quickly and carefully, and Leo was so quick to respond to any questions or concerns I raised. When the stucco work finished and the painting was done, I came home and it was like they had never been here. Plus they took extra care to protect our outdoor furniture and items, and fixed any issues we encountered along the way. If you're looking for stucco work, look no further than Stillo!!

facebook
Antonio Ramos
recommends
July 24, 2014
google
Dow Hickam
October 13, 2012

While in the process of selling my house I discovered I had cracks, leaks and drainage problems with my stucco. I thought for sure I was going to loose all my profit from the sale of my house getting these things repaired. Enter Stillo Construction and all my concerns about these expenses vanished. Not only did Stillo have a reasonable bid but the quality of their work was outstanding and they were very professional. I would recommend Stillo Construction to anyone needing stucco work.